MAILING LIST SIGN UP
You may choose the lists that you’d like to be on. Make your selection after entering your email.

DOWNLOAD THE APP


 

Serve at UCUMC

Recreation Ministry/Upward

CONTACT: Jesse Bachman at JesseBachman@ucumc.net

AREA TO SERVE

  • Coach a soccer team
  • Referee soccer games (Sat am)
  • Help run concessions at soccer games (Sat am)
  • Coach a basketball team
  • Referee basketball games (Fri pm/Sat am)
  • Help run concessions at basketball games (Fri pm/Sat am)

Children’s Ministry

CONTACT: Bev Greek at bevgreek@ucumc.net or 407.588.1702

AREAS TO SERVE

  • Volunteer in the Nursery
  • Volunteer at Wednesday night KidsZone
  • Volunteer in the Loft (grades 1–5)
  • Volunteer in the Clubhouse (grades PreK–K)
  • Help with the Special Events
  • Volunteer for Vacation Bible School (summer)
  • Help with our summer Music Camp/Art Camp
  • Help with office tasks

EPIC – STUDENT Ministry

CONTACT: Holly Fohr at Holly@boredonsunday.com or 407.588.1705

AREAS TO SERVE

  • Help with the game room/rock wall (Wednesday nights; must be 18+ & background checked)
  • Help serve dinner one Sunday per month
  • Help prepare/serve meals at EPIC retreats
  • Be an adult leader (Wednesdays/Sundays)
  • Help in the café (Wednesdays/Sundays)

We ask our volunteers to serve once per month and we ask for a six month commitment. All volunteer must fill out a leader application and be background checked.

Adult Ministry

CONTACT: Pastor Chris Akers at chrisakers@ucumc.net or 407.359.2112 ext. 115

AREAS TO SERVE

  • Lead a Small Group or bible study

Care Ministry

CONTACT: Pastor Chris Akers at chrisakers@ucumc.net or 407.359.2112 ext. 115

AREAS TO SERVE

  • Join the Care Team, Card Ministry or Prayer Ministry

Use your gifts to send cards, make phone calls, or visit in homes or hospitals. Not sure? Don’t feel trained? We’ll help you every step of the way. Join a team to encourage, comfort and make a difference in the lives of members of our church family.

HOSPITALITY

CONTACT: Jeninne VanSickle at jeninnevansickle@ucumc.net or 407.588.1718

AREAS TO SERVE

  • Ushers: Seat worshippers, collect the offering
  • Greeters: Welcome people as they enter the building
  • Welcome Cart: Greet people and answer questions at the beginning of each service
  • Assist with weekend coffee & snack prep
  • Help prep/serve Wednesday night meals
  • Help provide/serve meals for CFL Wesley (Tues pm)
  • Help provide/serve meals for funerals

Worship Arts

Worship Leader:
Drew Miller at drewmiller@ucumc.net or 407.588.1714
Adult Choir, Vocalist Director:
Rich Bresenhan at richbresenhan@ucumc.net or 407.359.2877
Worship Assistant:
Carrie Christensen at carriechristensen@ucumc.net or 407.359.2877

AREAS TO SERVE

  • Sing in the choir (traditional service)
  • Sing on the worship team (by audition)
  • Play piano/keyboard (by audition)
  • Play an instrument (by audition)

Media Arts Ministry

Production:
Kathie Lee at kathielee@ucumc.net  or 407.359.2112 ext. 107
Sound:
Steve McDowell at stevemcdowell@ucumc.net or 407.359.2112 ext. 140

AREAS TO SERVE

  • Run lights/media during service
  • Help with special events
  • Help with stage design
  • Help serve Communion

Administrative/Facility

Contact: Laura Fohr at laurafohr@ucumc.net or 407.588.1709

AREAS TO SERVE

  • Volunteer at the front desk (3-hour shifts; weekdays)
  • Help at church work days (Saturdays, as scheduled)
  • Help with weekday facility projects
  • Help with kitchen cleaning/supplies
  • Help with Prayer Garden upkeep

BRAIN FITNESS CLUB

Contact: Susan at BrainFitnessClub@ucumc.net

AREAS TO SERVE

Be an extra pair of hands and eyes with participants in this program that offers mental stimulation, light physical exercise and socialization for persons experiencing early memory loss. No special education needed. As you are available.